© 2018 - 2023 tuicottages.com.au    
Tui Cottages Bundeena - Bundeena Holiday House and Detached Cottage.

Guest reviews posted on our Stayz / HomeAway listing

https://www.homeaway.com.au/gd/dash/reviews/130.9177196.4419111

 

Nancy D. said...

7 Aug 2018

absolutely wonderful

Our family of 10 really enjoyed our time in Tui Cottages. Everything was clean and comfortable. Best of all the kitchen had all the utensils, dishes, and serving pieces needed to cook for and serve 10 people. The beds were comfortable with nice linens and the bathrooms were clean and well appointed. The location of the cottages, essentially in a national park and just a short walk from a lovely beach, just adds to the allure. Andrew and Sarah were very helpful in helping us Yanks get settled in. If we didn't have to undergo the 17 hours of flying needed for us to get to Tui Cottages we would back in a flash .

AMANDA M. said...

12 Dec 2017

Beautiful Property seconds from beach

We loved staying at Tui Cottages. It is so central, close to the beach and a great layout. The beds were super comfy, we loved our little mini break. Would definitely return.

AMANDA M. said...

12 Dec 2017

Beautiful Property seconds from beach

We loved staying at Tui Cottages. It is so central, close to the beach and a great layout. The beds were super comfy, we loved our little mini break. Would definitely return.

BRIONY L. said...

23 Oct 2017

Beautiful set up and great location!

We all wanted to send a HUGE THANK YOU for a great weekend in your lovely relaxing house. Great location, beautifully renovated. It had everything we needed. The kitchen is really well kitted out, with all mod cons and gadgets, and we especially appreciated your Bose speakers, the super-comfy beds and the big tables in the dining area and on the deck. My husband really liked your pallet gates (he is a landscaper... he notices these things!). With the beach at the end of the street and a canoe, it was perfect for families with kids.

AMANDA E. said...

15 Oct 2017

Great property!

Our stay was great, Tui Cottages provided a wonderful space for a group of long time friends to catch up!

VAL C. said...

16 Aug 2017

Perfect location and property

We had a family get together that involved fine food and walking. The house was very well equiped, very comfortable and in a great location. We didn't use our cars at all over the four days.

DON H. said...

3 Apr 2017

Great Cottages

We had a great Stay at Tui Cottages Everything there that we needed and had 10 people staying for our Son's wedding which was held at Audley.

dimity t. said...

8 Oct 2016

Great property

We had a great stay at Tui, despite the howling winds- the cottage was so nice and protected, especially on our back deck. The kitchen was brilliantly stocked and we were able to cook up some yummy meals. We had 2 families with 3 small children each, and we had plenty of space. The kids loved the hammock out the front. And best of all.... so close to Sydney so too easy for a quick escape. Thank you!

Thomas E. said...

3 Oct 2016

Well equipped spacious house

Lots of beds and spacious living and dining areas. Wifi and Netflix great for the kids. Kitchen (both in main house and cottage) is really well equipped, so no need to bring personal stuff for cooking. High recommended.

CHRISTINA A. said...

4 Jul 2016

Wonderful Winter Getaway

We recently spent four days at Tui Cottages during the Sydney cold snap and had such a lovely winter seaside holiday. We were a stone's throw from the beach and the shops - a very convenient location. The kids had a great time with swimming (!!) bushwalks, board games and movies. Everything we needed was provided in the house - it wasn't locked away as is the case in many holiday rentals. Both the main house and the cottage was toasty warm with internal heating and northern sunny aspect. Andrew and Sarah were fantastic to deal with. We'll be coming again as soon as we can.

Patti said...

11 Apr 2016

Attention to detail!

My sisters and I found Tui Cottages to be more than we had hoped for! Extremely well appointed. Everything we could have wished for was there. The location was close to the beach, walking distance to shopping and very convenient. Both cottages were clean and the directions were clear and concise.

Eileen M. said...

16 Mar 2016

Lovely property

We were lucky enough to secure Tui Cottages last weekend . The property was above expectation. We found it to be very clean, well equipped, suitably decorated and just a short stroll to a wonderful beach. We'll be back.

Kerry S. said...

23 Feb 2016

Beautiful weekend getaway

Tui Cottages was a wonderful place to get away to for the weekend, with the everything you could need for a good time either at the cottages or near by. The cottages themselves were very comfortable; light, open and spacious, with lovely welcoming touches. We walked, swam, relaxed and enjoyed our time so much we didn't want to leave. Tui Cottages are on the wish list for our next weekend escape.

Anonymous said...

8 Feb 2016

Relaxed, comfortable, modern, cosy and more!

This past weekend we stayed at Tui Cottages. What a great place to stay! We were 8 adults and 4 kids and there was room for everyone and everything. Andrew and Sarah made it a true home away from home. Having the kayak,a surfski (and life jackets as well!) and 2 boogie boards available, as well as some tennis racquets and cricket bats made it superb! There were fresh herbs in a pot on the deck, a comfy hammock under the trees out the front, chocolates upon arrival and hot & cold water for the outdoor showers - great. Also tea lights, and a table flare for outside. The instructions for TV and dishwasher, etc, were easy to follow, and having games and books (in case it rained, which it did not) made it all so comfortable. And to top it all off: a turtle was spotted in the bay - truly memorable! We are hoping to return next year - instead of Christmas presents we have a weekend in Bundeena, which is quite central for us all, and so unspoiled!

YVONNE M. said...

3 Mar 2016

Great property!

Very spacious main cottage with fully equipped kitchen with lots of utensils/crockery etc. beds very comfortable and nice linen. Small cottage adequate but okay. Loved the outside heated showers, the large deck with huge umbrella's. Easy short walk to beach. Our grandsons loved the kayak which was available.

Alan N. said...

11 Jan 2016

Even the rain could not dampen our experience

I don't want to say anything too nice otherwise other people will experience to pleasure of both Bundeena and Tui Cottage and we won't be able to come back. The location is superb. The cottage is almost everything one would like in a holiday cottage. The only complaints are bad weather and the children did not catch any fish - but then there is something to look forward to next time, and there definitely will be a next time. Unusually for rentals, there was enough cutlery, crockery. My experience is that frequently there is enough for the occupants and perhaps one guest. With two cottages, the littlies could have their space and the adults could chill out in their space watching adult TV. Would I go back? Yes, Yes, Yes. We are already talking dates and consulting with the fishing gurus

Dorothy J. said...

4 Jan 2016

Great position highly recommended

Our three generations of 10 of us stayed for 9 nights over Christmas 2015. The house and cottage accommodated us all perfectly, with the large deck at the rear sizeable enough for Christmas dinner. Very well equipped kitchen, plentiful hot water. Favourite things were the proximity to the quiet beach, a wonderful park also just 2 minutes away, and the nesting sulphur-crested cockatoos in the big eucalyptus out front...a delight.

Nicola C. said...

3 Nov 2015

fabulous property

Our family had a long weekend at this property and was extremely happy with the whole experience. Bundeena turned on beautiful weather, and we were able to take advantage of all the property could offer...i would recommend this to anybody. The owners were very accommodating to our needs and would not hesitate to come back. Sydney was an easy ferry ride away as well.

wendy g. said...

10 Dec 2015

Perfect holiday home!

What can I say this place ticked all the boxes for us! 1. Great location - short walk to shops, bush walks and 1 min walk to beach, 2. Well equipped - 3 bathrooms, entertainers kitchen, Netflix and WIFI! 3. Comfortable - enough space for 8 of us to chill out and the beds were heavenly. What more can you ask for?!!! If you are in the area do the Coastal Walk to Little Marley beach, it is breathtaking and round trip from the house was 2.5hrs. Andrew and Sarah are wonderful hosts and very prompt with responses. Will definitely have to come back again soon!

Gwen J. said...

22 Nov 2015

We loved this place!

Tui Cottages made our family get-together just perfect. The house is comfortable, well-equipped and large enough to keep everyone happy. It has all the extras including Netflix. The beach really is a couple of minutes walk away and the kids loved it. Andrew was easy to communicate with, providing all the info we could need. All in all, a great stay. Thanks Andrew and Sarah.

KAREN M. said...

20 Nov 2015

Great place

We had a family catch up with 13 people staying for 3 nights. The house catered easily for us all. The kitchen has plenty of crockery, pots, cutlery and other utilities. There are two fridges in the main house and one in the cottage. We had a couple of days of rainy weather but still the environment proved comfortable. The beach is a 2 minute stroll away and the shops are less than 10 minutes stroll. Bundeena is a fabulous and relaxed destination and the owners of Tui are very accommodating. Thank you Andrew for being easy to communicated with.

Lisa k. said...

24 Oct 2015

Easy weekend from Sydney

We were a group of four adults and five children and Tui Cottages were perfect for us. With the second cottage behind, it meant each family had their own area. The cottages have been tastefully decorated and the beds are amazingly comfortable. There are plenty of bathrooms and the kitchen is well equipped. We loved the fact that there was wifi, most unusual in beach houses, and we were able to play our music through the Bluetooth speaker. The cottages are well located with nearby shops, a quick step to the beach and plenty of walks nearby. This is one of the best beach houses we have ever rented and would take it again in a flash! Particularly good for overseas visitors.

KATE F. said...

7 Oct 2015

Great weekender, close to Sydney

We stayed in Tui Cottages over the October long weekend and the owner, Andrew, was very accommodating, allowing our group to check in early and check out late. The property was ideal for two families and very well equipped. It’s a treat to have enough table settings to load the dishwasher without fear of running out of plates for the next meal! We made good use of the kayak and surf ski, and the BBQ on the back deck. It’s only a two-minute walk to the beach and about five minutes to the shops/cafes. And we enjoyed being in town for the monthly Art Trail which meant we got to explore the suburb and a few local homes while checking out the local art talent. We would definitely stay again – thanks Andrew!

Tess E. said...

25 Sep 2015

Amazing property! Amazing location!

Where do I start with this fantastic property? I stayed here with my family as well as my cousins family 4 x adults, 2 x teenagers 13-15yrs, 4 x kids 9yrs-2yrs. 10 people in total. We had an abundance of space. Kitchen and bathrooms are brand new. We had 2 large decks to dine alfresco and have a bbq. I had my morning coffee out the front every morning which bifold glass doors open completely from the lounge area on to the sun drenched front deck. We had use of their webber bbq, which we used every day. Bedrooms were comfortable, beds and bedding are excellent quality and the property both inside and out is extremely clean and in new and immaculate condition. The beach is only a minute walk from the property, I let the kids walk to and from the beach daily as I can see them from the front of the house. Bundeena is a quiet and peaceful place, such a charming seaside village, supermarket is only a few minutes walk, the local bowling club was adjacent to the property. We all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will re-book for a weekend in Nov and a week during Dec school holidays. Andrew and Sarah (owners) were a joy to deal with. They are kind, professional and accomodating. Allowing us to check in early at no cost. We thank you both for allowing us to stay and experience your beautiful property and its location.